



Ewha moved into a new red-brick building in 1899. It was known as Main Hall to generations of Ewha students until it was destroyed in 1950.



Mrs Mary F. Scranton



Miss Lulu E. Frey



Dr. Alice Appenzeller



Dr. Helen Kim

The four remarkable presidents of guha beginning in 1836 through 1961.